Check Out the Latest Releases from Our Awesome Local Artists |

Singapore music

If you’ve been in on the local music news then you’ll know that a lot has happened over the past month! If you haven’t, then let us catch you up. From new albums to amazing collabs, check out some of the latest releases by some of our talented local artists.

Gentle Bones

Gentle Bones will be releasing his debut self-titled bilingual album Gentle Bones, with five new tracks – many of which are written in collaboration with other artists. The latest MV from that album, You’re My Superhero, was recently released. The first two songs, released on 10 September, were What Are We Doing? (with lewloh) and Help!, an uptempo dance track written in collaboration with Jasmine Sokko. 

Dru Chen

In the lead up to the release of Slow Life, Neo-soul R&B musician Dru Chen recently released his brand new single, Lost, and is following up with Summertime which taps into his love for the playfulness and sensuality of romance. Dru will bring his signature brand of smooth sounds and sensual rhythms to the Esplanade Concert Hall on 12th November 2021 as part of the Mosaic Music Series, featuring emerging R&B singer-songwriter Rangga Jones. 

ShiGGa Shay

Following his previous collab with Jay Park, ShiGGa Shay recently dropped his brand new single, titled Passive Aggressive. This single is released in collaboration with fashion brand HUGO on their brand new global music platform, HUGO Louder. ShiGGa is the first and the only Asian artist to be featured on the platform.


Hometown Heroes is a weekly online video series that brought together 4 groups of local producers and artists to go head-to-head in a series of challenges around Singapore, and each team collaborated and created original songs to represent their turf: North, South/Central, East or West. Fans can vote for their favourite team & song via, with the winners announced next month via a live performance.

Singles include Get To Me by Estelle Fly, evanturetime, Marian Carmel, Shye; Bright City, Grey Skies by Daniel Sid, Jaarvis, jaye, J.SON; Movin’ On by Dominic Chin, Josh Makazo, KHAi, shaykhandbake; and West Side Story by Aisyah Aziz, Haven, Joie Tan, RIIDEM.

Jasmine Sokko

Jasmine Sokko released her latest 6-track EP titled, θi = θr (The Law Of Reflection), on September 17, featuring the singles “25,” “MEDUSA,” “TETRIS,” “CANNIBAL” and 2 self-produced tracks, “TERMS & CONDITIONS” and “MAGNET.” “25” was co-written with Gentle Bones, marking their second collaboration since their release of “Help!” on September 10.


Indie-pop artist DEON wrote ‘Breathe In‘ in 2019 while recovering from post-surgery, pressure, and stress had built up towards the end of his first corporate job. The lyric video, released on September 10, records the physical representation of the singer-songwriter committing memory to skin by actually getting inked.

Nathan Hartono

Singer-songwriter Nathan Hartono explores a multitude of musical genres and feelings in his brand-new EP, Edge of Days, released on 3 September. The four-track EP features the previously released singles I’m Fine and The Difference (produced by MYRNE) and two brand new tracks, Simple and Didn’t We (co-written remotely with producers in New York and Los Angeles).