New constellation just screwed up the Horoscopes

A lot of people believe in horoscopes. Do your character traits match your horoscope? Were you one of those dedicated “Daily Horoscope” viewers on Facebook? Sorry to break it to you, but NASA just informed the world that there are actually 13 constellations in the Zodiac – not 12.

tumblr_nkn6oeujcn1u9m6xxo1_500 tumblr_mwz0beit2f1rkje8wo1_500

If your birthday falls between November 29 and December 17, say hello to your new sign: Ophiuchus (pronounced ‘oh-fee-you-cus’). People born under Ophiuchus allegedly wanderers who seek peace and harmony, are poetic and inventive, and have a thirst for knowledge (Congrats you’re Gandalf!). However, they also have secret enemies in their close circles… (enter: Saruman).

With the addition of Ophiuchus, other star signs will have shifted a bit as well. Which means that those who have lived most of their lives thinking they are a Libra might after all, be a Virgo. Tough luck for those who have a tattoo of their horoscope.

If you wondered why you didn’t exactly fit the prescribed traits, now you know. For those who believed that their previous horoscope was spot on, all hope is not lost – even if your horoscope changed, you probably still have the same characteristics. You know what they say: “Once a whiner, always a whiner”.

Here is the updated list of Horoscopes from Modern Astrologers, for those who want to know their alternate horoscope:

  • Capricorn: Jan 20 – Feb 16
  • Aquarius: Feb 16 – March 11
  • Pisces: March 11 – April 18
  • Aries: April 18 – May 13
  • Taurus: May 13 – June 21
  • Gemini: June 21 – July 20
  • Cancer: July 20 – August 10
  • Leo: August 10 – September 16
  • Virgo: September 16 – October 14
  • Libra: October 14 – November 23
  • Scorpio: November 23 – November 29
  • Ophiuchus: November 29 – December 17
  • Sagittarius: December 17 – January 20


By: John Pravin